COVID-19 deaths in US surpass 400 while 30 000 confirmed as infected | Eurasia Diary - ednews.net

10 April, Friday


COVID-19 deaths in US surpass 400 while 30 000 confirmed as infected

Health A- A A+
The total number of deaths from COVID-19 in the United States surpassed 400 by 5:30 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time on Sunday (2130 GMT), according to the Center for Systems Science and Engineering (CSSE) at Johns Hopkins University.
 
A total of 402 people have died from the coronavirus, and there are 32,644 confirmed cases in the country, the CSSE said.
 
New York state suffered most deaths in the country with 114, and 94 deaths occurred in the state of Washington. 
 
Moreover, it was reported the number of COVID-19 cases in the United States topped 30,000 as of 2:30 p.m. U.S. Eastern Time on Saturday (1830 GMT).
 
According to the Center for Systems Science and Engineering (CSSE) at Johns Hopkins University, the fresh figure reached 31,057 with 390 deaths.
 
The United States now ranks the third among all countries and regions globally in term of the number of COVID-19 cases, with some 10,000 new cases reported in the past 24 hours.
 
The state of New York has become the epicenter of COVID-19 outbreak in the country, with 15,783 cases reported. Washington state and California have reported 1,793 and 1,547 cases, respectively, according to the center.

 

Report a mistake by marking it and pressing Ctrl+Enter

EurasiaDiary © Must be hyperlinked when used.

Follow us:
Twitter: @Eurasia_Eng
Facebook: EurasiaEng


Загрузка...